【Announcement】SkyPixel Reputation Rules Update

SkyPixel
2 min readJul 2, 2019

Dear SkyPixel User,

From June 27, 2019, SkyPixel will update its Reputation Rules by introducing more tasks for users to increase their Reputation Points. Please see the information below:

After completing a specific task, a prompt will appear, indicating the points you have earned. In 24 hours, your total Reputation Score will be updated on My Page.

The following methods to earn Reputation Points will still be available:

Content is included in the SkyPixel Weekly Selection: 200 points

  • Content is selected for the Staff Pick: 50 points
  • Content is liked by n amount of people: log(n,1.3) points
  • Earn an award in a SkyPixel monthly contest: 200–500 points
  • Earn an award in a SkyPixel Annual Photo and Video Contest: 200–1000 points

FAQs

Q: Why has there been no change on My Page after I have received a prompt about the Reputation Points I have earned?

A: Currently, a user’s Reputation Score will be updated by the platform every 24 hours. So, your Reputation Points will only come into effect after a full 24 hours.

Q: I followed the requirements of the new rules, but no Reputation Points have been awarded to me. Why?

A: Please note that every task has a maximum number of Reputation Points that can be earned. Additionally, some tasks are only applicable for users within a specific Reputation Score range. Users with reputation scores that do not reach a certain range cannot earn Reputation Points even if they complete the corresponding tasks.

Q: I bound my SkyPixel account to my social media account/phone number or created my profile picture/username before the new rules were announced. Can I still receive the corresponding Reputation Points?

A: Yes.

Q: Can I get Reputation Points for each post if I upload them all at once?

A: No. Batch uploading is considered a single task.

Q: Can I bind my SkyPixel account to multiple social media accounts to increase my Reputation score?

A: No. Only one social media account can be bound to your SkyPixel account.

For more information about SkyPixel, please visit: https://medium.com/@SkyPixel/skypixel-faq-7f6495053230. Feel free to email us at: contact.skypixel@dji.com.

--

--

SkyPixel

Connecting Creativity. The world’s biggest drone and aerial photo and video sharing platform.